Reopen is an online database of UK rail reopening schemes. Currently a work in progress, it should be complete by December 2020 or early in 2021. You can read more on the About page. Entries marked with the § symbol are works in progress.
Go to the overview of Greater Manchester reopening schemes »

Find a scheme

Alloa – Dunfermline line

Altrincham – Stockport line

Ashley Down station

Ashton Gate station

Ashton – Stockport line

Baguley station

Balsall Heath station

Barrow Hill line

Beam Park station

Beighton station

Bodmin – Padstow line §

Bodmin General – Lostwithiel – Fowey line §

Bolton – Radcliffe line and Bolton – Bury line

Bolton – Walkden line

Brent Cross West station

Bristol area schemes: see MetroWest

Broadfield station

Burrs Country Park station §

Burscough curves reinstatement

Bury Bolton Street station §

Bury – Rochdale line

Cambridge South station

Camp Hill line

Charfield station

Cheadle station

Chittening station

Clitheroe – Hellifield line

Coalpit Heath station

Corsham station

Cullompton station

Darlaston station

Devizes Parkway station

Dudding Hill line

East Didsbury – Stockport line

Eckington & Renishaw station

Ewood Bridge station §

Fawley line

Fenton station

Gamesley station

Glazebrook East Junction to Skelton Junction line

Golborne station

Gresley station

Harlesden station

Hazelwell station

Heap Bridge Station

Henbury Loop line

Henbury station

Horfield station

Hythe & Fawley Parkway station

Hythe Road station

Hythe Town station

Irwell Vale station §

Isle of Wight reopenings

Ivanhoe line (Leicester – Burton-on-Trent)

No entries yet

Kenyon Junction station

Keswick – Penrith line

Killamarsh station

Kings Heath station

Langport station

Leicester – Burton-on-Trent line (Ivanhoe line)

Leven line (Levenmouth Rail Link)

Lionel Road station

Long Ashton station

Manchester, Greater | Overview of reopening schemes (interactive map)

Marchwood station

Meir station


Moseley station

Neasden station

Newport (Isle of Wight) station

Newquay – Truro line §

North Filton station

Northenden station

Northern Route (Exeter – Okehampton – Tavistock – Plymouth)

Northumberland line

Nunnery Square station

Okehampton station §

Old Oak Common station (Elizabeth line, GWR and HS2)

Old Oak Common Lane station

Old Oak Common London Overground stations

Old Oak Common Victoria Road station

Oldham – Greenfield line

Pill station

Portbury station

Portishead line

Portishead station

Portway Park & Ride station

No entries yet

Ramsbottom station §

Rawtenstall station §

Reading Green Park station

Ribble Valley line: see Clitheroe – Hellifield line

Rose Hill Marple – Hazel Grove* – Stockport line (* not Maple Grove as per DfT documents)

Royal Wootton Bassett Parkway station

Saltford station

Sheffield Victoria station §

Silloth – Carlisle line

Somerset District and Circle line

Somerton station

St Anne’s Park station

Staveley & Barrow Hill station

Stroudwater station (a.k.a. Stonehouse Bristol Road station)

Stubbins station §

Summerseat station §

Tavistock station

Tavistock Okehampton Reopening Scheme – see Northern Route

Thornbury line

Thornbury station

TransWilts Rail

Uphill station

Ventnor station

Walsall – Wolverhampton line

Wantage Grove station

Waterside line

Waverley station

Welborne station

Wellington station

West London Orbital

West Somerset line (Taunton – Minehead, currently heritage only) §

White Rose station

Whittington station

Willenhall station

Wilton Parkway station

Wroxall station

Wymondham – Dereham line

No entries yet

No entries yet

No entries yet

No entries yet